Coincharge

This post is also available in: German

Who or What is Coincharge?

team

Who or What is Coincharge?

Coincharge is an information portal on Bitcoin payment processing. With Coincharge we want to help online shops and retail stores to accept Bitcoin and Lightning payments.

At Coincharge we present application examples that you can try out for yourself. A live test allows you to experience for yourself how easy Bitcoin and Lightning payments can be executed from a customer’s perspective.

In our Supporter Shop you can try out for yourself how to place an order in an online shop based on WooCommerce. We show how newspaper articles can be sold for a few cents, how to accept a donation on your website or how guests in a restaurant can pay with a Bitcoin POS terminal.

An overview of all application examples to try out, you will find in the category application examples.

We want to help merchants offer Bitcoin and Lightning as payment methods for their customers. For each of the applications presented here there is a detailed step-by-step guide to rebuilding. The instructions are written in such a way that any merchant can easily integrate Bitcoin into his existing shop, even without programming knowledge.

If you still have questions, we are at your disposal in the Coincharge Telegram group.

Why use BTCPay Server?

The basic idea behind Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer payment system. This means that the payer and the payee exchange payments directly with each other, without an instance in between.

If you already accept credit card or PayPal, then a payment provider, the bank, PayPal or the credit card company is the intermediate instance.

To accept Bitcoin and Lightning payments, we recommend the BTCPay server. When using the BTCPay server there is no instance between you and your customers. The payments come directly to you and you are therefore your own Bitcoin payment provider.

Therefore it is also irrelevant which products you offer, in which country of the world your customers are located or whether you send physical goods by mail or digital goods via the Internet.

Can I trust the BTCPay server?

In 2017, under the leadership of Nicolas Dorier, an open source project was created with the goal of making the then leading Bitcoin provider Bitpay obsolete.

This resulted in the open source project BTCPay Server. A team of dedicated programmers and Bitcoin enthusiasts, have since developed one of the best payment servers. More than 20,000 merchants worldwide already rely on the BTCPay solution for payment processing from Bitcoin and Lightning. BTCPay enjoys the trust of numerous Bitcoin companies and receives appropriate financial support to continuously develop the open source project.

With the BTCPay server, Bitcoin and Lightning projects can be realized quickly and easily. With the existing shop modules or via the API connection, every eCommerce project can be supplemented with Bitcoin and Lightning payment.

With the information provided here, we want to help web designers, developers and programmers quickly and easily add bitcoin and lightning to an eCommerce project.

Try it yourself. You can try and experiment in the demo shop under https://demo.coincharge.io.

If the experience is positive, our instructions will help you to set up your own BTCPay server and implement the appropriate applications.

If you are convinced of Bitcoin and Lightning, but do not want to implement it yourself, but rather place it in experienced hands, then please contact us. We are happy to help you with the implementation or refer your request to our network of experienced Bitcoin and Lightning developers.

We hope this page will help you to accept Bitcoin and Lightning in your online shop or retail store. Feel free to write us your experiences via Twitter and don’t forget to register your site with our partner site Coinpages, so that new customers become aware of your business.

This post is also available in: German

Coincharge

This post is also available in: Englisch

Wer oder Was ist Coincharge?

team

Wer oder Was ist Coincharge?

Coincharge ist ein Informationsportal zu Thema Bitcoin Zahlungsabwicklung. Mit Coincharge möchten wir Online Shop und Ladengeschäften dabei behilflich sein, Bitcoin und Lightning Zahlungen zu akzeptieren.

Bei Coincharge stellen wir Anwendungsbeispiele vor, die Du selber ausprobieren kannst. Per Live-Test kannst selber die Erfahrung sammeln, wie einfach Bitcoin und Lightning Zahlungen aus Sicht eines Kunden ausgeführt werden können.

In unserem Supporter Shop kannst Du selber ausprobieren, wie man in einem Online Shop auf Basis von WooCommerce eine Bestellung aufgibt. Wir zeigen, wie Zeitungsartikel für wenige Cent verkauft werden können, wie man einen Spenden auf seiner Webseite annehmen kann oder wie Gäste in einem Restaurant mit einem Bitcoin POS Terminal bezahlen können.

Eine Übersicht alle Anwendungsbeispiele zum ausprobieren, findest Du in der Rubrik Anwendungsbeispiele.

Wir möchten dabei behilflich sein, dass Händler für ihre Kunden Bitcoin und Lightning als Bezahlmethode anbieten können. Für jede der hier vorgestellten Anwendungen gibt es eine detaillierte Schritt für Schritt Anleitung zum nachbauen. Die Anleitungen sind so verfasst, dass auch ohne Programmierkenntnisse jeder Händler Bitcoin in seinen bestehenden Shop einfach integrieren kann.

Solltest Du trotzdem noch Fragen haben, so stehen wir Dir gerne in der Coincharge Telegram Gruppe Verfügung.

Warum BTCPay Server?

Die Grundidee hinter Bitcoin ist ein Peer-to-Peer Zahlungssystem. Dies bedeutet, dass der Zahler und Empfänger direkt die Zahlungen miteinander austauschen, ohne eine Instanz dazwischen.

Wenn Du bereits Kreditkarte oder PayPal akzeptierst, dann ist ein Zahlungsanbieter, die Bank, PayPal oder die Kreditkartengesellschaft die Instanz dazwischen.

Um Bitcoin und Lightning Zahlungen zu akzeptieren, empfehlen wir den BTCPay Server. Bei der Verwendung des BTCPay Server ist keine Instanz zwischen Dir und Deinen Kunden. Die Zahlungen kommen direkt zu Dir und Du bist somit Dein eigener Bitcoin Payment Provider.

Somit ist es auch unerheblich, welche Produkte Du anbietest, in welchem Land der Erde Deine Kunden sitzen oder ob Du physische Güter mit der Post versendest oder digitale Güter über das Internet.

Kann man dem BTCPay Server vertrauen?

Im Jahre 2017 entstand unter der Leitung von Nicolas Dorier ein Open Source Projekt mit dem Ziel, den damals führenden Bitcoin Provider Bitpay obsolet zu machen.

Daraus ist das Open Source Projekt BTCPay Server entstanden. Ein Team aus engagierten Programmierern und Bitcoin Enthusiasten, haben seit dem eines der besten Payment Server entwickelt. Bereits mehr als 20.000 Händler weltweit vertrauen auf die BTCPay Lösung für die Zahlungsabwicklung von Bitcoin und Lightning. BTCPay geniesst das Vertrauen von zahlreichen Bitcoin Unternehmen und erhält entsprechende finanzielle Unterstützung, um das Open Source Projekt ständig weiter zu entwickeln.

Mit dem BTCPay Server lassen sich Bitcoin und Lightning Projekte schnell und einfach realisieren. Mit den bestehenden Shopmodulen oder über die API Anbindung lässt sich jedes eCommerce Projekt um Bitcoin und Lightning Zahlung ergänzen.

Mit den hier bereit gestellten Informationen möchten wir helfen, dass Webdesigner, Entwickler und Programmierer schnell und einfach in der Lage sind, ein eCommerce Projekt um die Zahlungsmethode Bitcoin und Lightning zu ergänzen.

Probiere es selber einmal aus. Du kannst in dem Demo-Shop unter https://demo.coincharge.io auszuprobieren und rumexperimentieren.

Wenn die Erfahrungen positiv sind, dann helfen unsere Anleitungen Dir dabei, einen eigenen BTCPay Server aufzusetzen und der entsprechenden Anwendungen umzusetzen.

Wenn Du von Bitcoin und Lightning überzeugt bist, aber es nicht selber umsetzen, sondern in erfahrene Hände geben willst, dann spreche uns gerne an. Wir helfen Dir gerne bei der Umsetzung oder Vermitteln Deine Anfrage an unser Netzwerk aus erfahrenen Bitcoin und Lightning Entwicklern.

Wir hoffen Dir mit dieser Seite helfen zu können, dass Du Bitcoin und Lightning in Deinem Online Shop oder Ladengeschäft akzeptieren kannst. Schreibe uns gerne Deine Erfahrungen per Twitter und vergesse nicht Deine Seite bei unserer Partnerseite Coinpages anzumelden, damit neue Kunden auf Dein Geschäft aufmerksam werden.

This post is also available in: Englisch